•   Alagappa University  
  •   Department of Bioinformatics  
  •   Previous Events  

Vice-Chancellor Officiating Committee
Prof. S. Kaliyamoorthy  - Convener
Prof. S. Karutha Pandian   -  Member
Dr. S. Geethalakshmi  -  Member

   ==> http://www.alagappauniversity.ac.in/

Department of Bioinformatics was established in the year 2008, to facilitate the teaching and research in the interdisciplinary areas of Structural Biology, Structural Bioinformatics, Cheminformatics, Genomics and Proteomics to create an intellectual environment for interdisciplinary education and training. The department comprises of well experienced faculty members with diversified research interests and expertise in X-ray Crystallography, Molecular Modeling and Computer Aided Drug Design, Marine Biotechnology and Pharmacogenomics. The main research of the department focuses on computational and experimental techniques to study the interaction of small molecules with proteins and nucleic acids and to characterize their molecular mechanism towards the novel drug discovery for human diseases. Dynamic environment at department facilitates students to gain experience in Bioinformatics related fields through academic, industrial rotations and internship programs. The department has received research grants from various funding agencies like UGC, DBT, DST, CSIR, ICMR, New Delhi and TNSCST, Tamil Nadu. Department of Bioinformatics is offering a two year M.Sc., one year M.Phil., full-time Ph.D programme in Bioinformatics and one year UGC sponsored P.G. Diploma in Structural Pharmacogenomics.

==> http://www.bioinfoau.org/

For further more enquiry email us to dbiconf@gmail.com
Renowned Speakers
  • Dr. A. Anand
    VIT University, Vellore
  • Dr. Arpita Yadav
    C.S.J.M. University, Kanpur
  • Dr. Bichitra K.Biswal
    National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi
  • Dr. Ganesh Venkataraman
    Sri Ramachandra University, Chennai
  • Dr. P. Gautam
    Anna University, Chennai
  • Dr. K. Gunasekaran
    University of Madras, Chennai
  • Dr. P. Gunasekaran
    Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore
  • Dr. N. Jeyakumar
    Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
  • Dr. R. Krishna
    Pondicherry University, Puducherry
  • Dr. M. Krishnan
    Bharathidasan University, Trichy
  • Dr. N. Manoj
    Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai
  • Dr. M. Michael Gromiha
    Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai
  • Dr. K. Muniyappa
    Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Dr. Saikrishnan Kayarat
    Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune
  • Dr. K. Sekar
    Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
  • Dr. Shekhar C. Mande
    National Centre for Cell Science, Pune
  • Dr. T.P. Singh
    AIIMS, New Delhi
  • Dr. D. Sundar
    Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
  • Dr. Suresh Rayala
    Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai
  • Dr. B. K. Tiwary
    Pondicherry University, Pudhucherry
  • Dr. D. Velmurugan
    University of Madras, Chennai
  • Dr. Vikas Kumar Dubey
    Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
  • Mr. R. Raghu
    Schrodinger GmbH, USA
  • Dr. Srinivasa Babu
    GE Healthcare Life Sciences

External Links